Meet the 2011 Excellence Awards Finalists

MHN is pleased to announce this year's finalists below. Winners will be announced on Sept. 19 in New York at MHN's Cocktail Party and Awards Celebration.

The MHN Excellence Awards recognize the multifamily industry’s most noteworthy people, companies and properties. We are pleased to announce this year’s finalists below. Winners will be announced on Sept. 19 in New York at MHN’s Cocktail Party and Awards Celebration.

For more information about the event, and to register, click here.

This year’s panel of judges was comprised of: Donald Davidoff, senior vice president of strategic systems at Archstone; Maria de las Mercedes Farrando, Int’l Assoc. AIA, director of design services at Beacon Communities; Daniel Hilpert, managing director at Mortgage Equicap LLC; Sanford P. Steinberg, AIA, CGP, principal of Steinberg Design Collaborative LLP; and Doug Walker former senior vice president – transactions at UDR.

To choose this year’s finalists, the judges looked at a number of criteria including financial performance, customer service and resident satisfaction.

The following is a list of this year’s finalists, by entrant company:

Affirmed Housing Group
Alliance Residential Co.
AvalonBay Communities Inc.
Beech Street Capital LLC
The Bozzuto Group
Broad Mill Development Group
CB Richard Ellis Group Inc.
Clark Realty Capital
David Baker + Partners
Douglaston Development
Fairfield Residential
Jamestown Properties
Jonathan Parks Architect
Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects
Morgan Properties
RD Jones + Associates
The Towbes Group
Village Green
Ziegler Cooper Architects

You May Also Like

Latest Stories