Meet the 2014 MHN Excellence Awards Finalists!

The MHN Excellence Awards recognize the multifamily industry’s most noteworthy people, companies and properties. We thank all the entrants; competition was fierce once again this year. We’re pleased to announce the finalists:

Affirmed Housing Group
ARA Houston
Architects Orange
AvalonBay Communities, Inc.
BAR Architects
Beal Derkenne Construction
BKV Group
Blanton Turner
The Bozzuto Group
Carrier Johnson + CULTURE
Core Campus
Daniels Real Estate
DMH Fund
The DSF Group
Essex/Monarch Group
Faulkner Design Group
Fore Property Company
Gables Residential
Haley Real Estate Group
Holland Partner Group
Housing Authority of Columbus
HPA Architects
Jamboree Housing Corporation
JHP Architecture/Urban Design
The John Stewart Company
KB Home
KTGY Group, Inc.
Massey Knakal Realty Services
Michaels Military Housing
The Michaels Organization
Newman Garrison + Partners, Inc.
Northeast Collaborative Architects
Oakmont Senior Living
PappaGeorge Haymes
Peak West Development
Prado Group, Inc.
Prometheus Real Estate Group
ROEM Development Corporation
Silber Architects
Squier Properties
Studio E Architects
Trammell Crow Company
UDR Inc.
Veritas Investments
Walker & Dunlop
Wallace Roberts & Todd
William McDonough & Partners
Wood Partners
ZGF Architects LLP

Winners will be announced by the MHN editors on Thursday, October 16 5:30-8:30 pm in New York at a cocktail reception sponsored by Forest City Ratner and Yardi at New York by Gehry at 8 Spruce Street. This luxury high-rise tower developed by Forest City Ratner is currently the tallest residential building in the Western Hemisphere. Following the winner announcements, guests will be able to tour this interesting property designed by acclaimed architect Frank O. Gehry. For more information about the event, and to register, click here.

The 2014 Excellence Awards were judged by: Robert C. Landis, SVP & Director of Asset Management, Raymond James Tax Credit Funds; Jeffrey Resetco, Vice President of Development and Construction Services, EdR; Doris Pearlman, MIRM, IIDA, President of Possibilities for Design, Inc.; and Nancy J. Ruddy, Founding Principal, CetraRuddy. Read more about the judges here. During the intensive two-day judging, which was moderated by the MHN editorial team led by Editorial Director Diana Mosher, the  judges looked at a number of criteria including financial performance, customer service, resident satisfaction and design excellence. Congratulations to all the finalists!