Leading Multifamily Brokers

Click here for this list in excel format.Apartment Realty Advisors 6445 Powers Ferry Road, NW, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30339 404-495-7300/678-553-9361 (fax) www.ARAusa.com Key Contact: Gary Kachadurian, chairman, 312-501-0650, gkachadurian@ARAusa.comTotal M-H Transactions: $3.9 billion No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 211 Regions of Operation: National Most Active Region: Mid-Atlantic  CBRE Capital Markets Multi-Housing Group 111 Huntington Ave., 12th Floor, Boston, MA 02199 617-488-7241/617-912-6803 (fax) www.cbre.com/mhg Key Contact: Peter Donovan, senior managing director, 617-488-7237, peter.donovan@cbre.com, Total M-H Transactions: $6.68 billion (through 10/08)No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 328 (through 10/08)Regions of Operation: National Most Active Region: Eastern Region Coldwell Banker Commercial Affiliates 1 Campus Drive, Parsippany, NJ 07054 800-222-2162/973-407-6615 (fax) www.cbcworldwide.comKey Contact: Rick Davidson, president and COO, 973-407-2777, rdavidson@cbcworldwide.comTotal M-H Transactions: $428,377,701.27 (through 10/31/08)No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 1,176 (through 10/31/08)Regions of Operation: Southeast, Northeast,  Midwest, Southwest, WestMost Active Region: West Colliers International 50 Milk Street, 20th Floor, Boston, MA 02109 617-722-0221/617-722-0224 (fax)www.colliers.com Key Contact: Gina Dingman, vp investment services, 612-347-9331, gdingman@ctmt.comTotal M-H Transactions: $135 million in closed transactionsNo. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 10 Regions of Operation: National, InternationalMost Active Region: Midwest   Cushman & Wakefield 51 West 52nd St., New York, NY 10019 212-841-7500/212-841-7867 (fax)www.apartments.cushwake.com Key Contact: Keith Misner, executive managing director, 202-739-0382, keith.misner@cushwake.comTotal M-H Transactions: $3 billion No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 100 Regions of Operation: National Most Active Region: Southeast HFF (Holliday Fenoglio Fowler LP) 9 Greenway Plaza, Suite 700, Houston, TX 77046 713-852-3500/713-527-8725 (fax)www.hfflp.comKey Contact: H. Scott Galloway, executive managing director, 713-852-3500, sgalloway@hfflp.comTotal M-H Transactions: $860 million (through 3Q08)No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 21 (through 3Q08) Regions of Operation: National Most Active Region: N/A Marcus & Millichap Real Estate Investment Services First Financial Plaza, 16830 Ventura Blvd., Suite 352, Encino, CA 91436818-212-2700/818-501-7437 (fax)www.marcusmillichap.com Key Contact: Linwood Thompson, svp and managing director of NMHG, 678-808-2700, lthompson@marcusmillichap.comTotal M-H Transactions: $6.7 billion No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 1,652 Regions of Operation: National Most Active Region: National   Moran & Company One North Franklin, Suite 700, Chicago, IL 60606 312-407-6700/312-407-6717 (fax)www.moranandco.comKey Contact: Mary Ann King, president, (Costa Mesa, CA office) 714-444-3533 ext. 8400/714-444-3539 (fax), maryannk@moranandco.comTotal M-H Transactions: $1 billion (projected) No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 25 (projected) Regions of Operation: West Coast, Pacific Northwest, Mountain States, Southwest, MidwestMost Active Region: West Coast Rock Apartment Advisors 2601 Devereux Circle, Suite 100, Birmingham, AL 35243 205-397-2200/205-397-2201 (fax)www.rockadvisors.com Key Contact: Steve Ankenbrandt, president, 205-397-9742, sankenbrandt@rockadvisors.comTotal M-H Transactions: $200 million No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 20 Regions of Operation: Southeast Most Active Region: Southeast Sperry Van Ness 18881 Von Karman Ave., Suite 760, Irvine, CA 92612 800-353-7500/949-250-4126 (fax) www.svn.comKey Contact: David Baird, managing director, 702-765-6005 ext. 125, bairdd@svn.comTotal M-H Transactions: $2.71 billionNo. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 155 Regions of Operation: National Most Active Region: N/A Transwestern 1900 West Loop South, Suite 1300, Houston, TX 77027 713-270-7700/713-270-6285 (fax) www.transwestern.net Key Contact: Larry P. Heard, president and CEO, 713-270-7700 Total M-H Transactions: $1.7 billion No. of 2008 M-H Transactions: 47 Regions of Operation: Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Southern California, TexasMost Active Region: Mid-Atlantic