Call for Entries! MHN 2012 Excellence Awards

Deadline is June 29. NEW for 2012: Now You Can Submit Online!

The MHN Excellence Awards recognize the multifamily industry’s most noteworthy people, companies and properties. The 2012 winners will be selected by a panel of judges representing expertise across all multifamily disciplines. Click here to see the 2011 winners.

Here’s how to enter.

1) Select your categories of interest below.

2) Click to download the entry form which contains rules for that category

3) Follow the instructions on the entry form to either submit your entry (PDFs, Word files, jpegs and tiffs are accepted) and payment online; or mail your entry binder and check to the MHN editorial offices in New York

4) Click here to submit your entry and payment online; or

5) Mail your entry and check made out to Multi-Housing News to: Diana Mosher, Editorial Director, MHN, Suite 2100, 370 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10017

The 2012 awards will comprise these categories:

•    MHN Executive of the Year
•    Best Property Manager
•    Best Leasing Agent
•    Development Company of the Year
•    Best Property Management Company
•    Best Brokerage Firm
•    MHN Community of the Year
•    Best Transaction
•    Most Tech-Savvy Community
•    Best Marketing Program
•    Best Renovation
•    Best New Development

Submissions will be due by FRIDAY, June 29, 2012.

Finalists will be announced in August at and winners will be announced in September at a special event in New York and published in the October issue of the magazine. All winners will receive a personalized award for display in their office or multifamily community.